I think it looks fake too as I cant see that XL used a "promo" company to send out the vinyl as they didnt want anyone to know who Earthbound was did they ? And wow hes just found a stack he "didnt know he had" lol Im sure if I had run a promo company I would know I had them Also I have both EB1 and EB2 and I have a hand written release sheet with them it says Earthbound at the top and then " A taunting slab of techno fresh out of London to get those hands in the air !!! Earthbound- bringing you down with an impact." If he is genuine he would know what was sent out with them wouldnt he ? If he reads this forum he will now but I can take pics of mine and the sheet if anyone wants to see what they actually look like. I wont post the pics on here though so if anyone wants to see the sheet send me a pte message and I will EMail it . I sure wouldnt pay the $ he wants for them and anyone who buys out of Ebay and buyer protection is crazy to me.
Kat >^_^< Purrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Limblee wrote:
Guys and gals
just a heads up, there is a potential expensive fake item on the bay
I came across this on the bay
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/EARTHBOUND-1-PROD ... 415838d016
which seems to a great find if the price is right. I keep an eye on discogs to see whats hot or not.
http://www.discogs.com/Earthbound-Earth ... ase/142669
But the more I look at the sellers history, the more I have a feeling its not quite right, very little actual content of the feedback comments. The token negative feedback. The I'll remove the auction for the right price.
Then I found the picture the seller is using here
http://images.wax.fm/earthbound_earthbo ... 22328.jpeg
Am I right in thinking this is fake? or is my paranoia getting the better of me.